Apr/11/2021, Week 55

Vegetables. We are heading into the warmer months and I always crave more vegetables during the warmer months. Looking at the menu I’ve created this week you wouldn’t know it!
But I have noticed a trend in the last couple of weeks, both in my menus and my pictures – more vegetables.

SUNDAY

4-11-2021

-Cous Cous
-Broccoli

It is single elimination softball tournament day so we don’t know what time we will be home. I can make this meal in less than half an hour.

-Boxed Near East cous cous
-Frozen, steamed broccoli

MONDAY

4-12-2021

Chicken Pot Pie

This is my favorite recipe. Of course, I never try any others, so there might be something better!

Get Emeril Lagasse’s recipe here.
I don’t do the bottom crust though, just my personal preference. And I use a frozen bag of mixed peas and carrots as a quick shortcut. I just make sure they are thawed, then just mix them in!

TUESDAY

4-13-2021

Spinach & Cheese Tortelloni

I had a coupon for Rana brand pre-made pasta. I’ve never done it before so I will give it a try.

Most likely I’ll just top it with some Blue Parrot Spaghetti Sauce. Although an olive oil and garlic sauce could be good…

WEDNESDAY

4-14-2021

Kielbasa “pork” & Beans

I was trying to find something new to do with the turkey kielbasa I have in the freezer.

Here is the recipe. Although most likely I won’t make the croutons.

THURSDAY

4-15-2021

Salad Niçoise

We need some greens! I am leaving out the tuna as this is a non-meat night. I also don’t know where to find Niçoise olives so I’ll just use boring black or green.

-Spring mix
-Crisp-steamed green beans
-Hard-boiled eggs
-Tomatoes
-Olives
-Steamed, chilled baby potatoes (maybe)
-I’m thinking a citrus vinaigrette sounds perfect.

FRIDAY

4-16-2021

Green Chili Havarti Tater Tots

Friday Night!
I’ve got some Havarti in the freezer to use.

First I will cook the tater tots in the AirFryer, then assemble them in a small casserole dish with diced green chilies, black pepper and a slice of Havarti on top. I’ll pop the casserole in the toaster oven and broil it just long enough to get the cheese melty.

Let’s talk salads. So many people groan when they hear ‘salad.’ But there are so many ways to make them! It doesn’t even have to be lettuce-based. I love that you don’t have to heat up the kitchen to make most types, and the versatility to create is enjoyable.

This is a taco salad.

And here is an Asian Mandarin Salad.

One thought on “Apr/11/2021, Week 55

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.